The Housing Town Planning Wing serves as the Administrative Department of the following  Development Authorities;

Karachi Development Authority.

Sindh Building Control Authority.

Lyari Development Authority

Sehwan Development Authority.

Sindh Master Plan Authority*.

Malir Development Authority.

§Hyderabad Development Authority.

Karachi Water & Sewerage Corporation.

Larkano Development Authority**

Each Development Authority is governed through its respective Act .

The Authorities are headed by their Governing Bodies with members enunciated in their Acts.

The general directions and administration of the Authorities and their affairs are vested in the Governing Bodies, which may exercise all powers which may be exercised or done by the Authority.

Translate »